Board of Trustees

The diocesan trustees oversee the investments and endowments of the Diocese of Eastern Michigan. The members are elected at our diocesan convention.


Current Members:

The Rev. Ann Grady
Retired, Bay City

Gary Grinn
St. Paul’s, Gladwin

The Rev. Tom Manney
St. Paul’s, Bad Axe and St. John’s, Dryden

The Rev. Larry Parks
Grace, Lapeer

The Rev. Mary Jo Schuetz
Retired, Midland

Michael Snyder
St. Alban’s, Bay City

Sara Philo, Ex-Officio
Diocesan Financial Manager

The Rev. Brian Chace, Ex-Officio
Diocesan Treasurer; Retired, West Branch

There are four vacancies on the diocesan Board of Trustees.

Contact Person

Sara Philo
Chief Financial Officer and Benefits Administrator