Deputation to General Convention

The General Convention of the Episcopal Church takes place every three years. Each diocese sends a deputation to join the House of Deputies, conducting the business of the church at an international level. Deputies are elected by the diocesan convention.

The 81st General Convention of The Episcopal Church will take place July 2024 in Louisville, KY.


Dr. Elizabeth Jordan
St. Paul’s, Flint

Ellen McVey
St. John’s, Midland

Carol Moggo
St. Francis, Grayling

Sara Philo
Diocesan Staff; St. John’s, Midland

Mary Lou Creamer (Alt)
Grace, Port Huron


The Rev. Pamela Lenartowicz
St. Andrew’s, Gaylord

The Rev. Canon Tracie Little, D. Min.
Diocesan Staff

The Rev. Thomas Manney
St. Paul’s, Flint

The Rev. Nancy Mayhew
St. Alban’s, Bay City

  • Reporting back from Baltimore
  • Reflecting on any legislation that will have a particular¬†impact on our dioceses

Watch the recording from July 28th. 

Contact Person

Ellen McVey, Chair
Email Ellen