The Standing Committee

The Standing Committee is an elected body of the diocese charged as council to the bishop, and oversees other business, including property matters and consents to bishop elections in other dioceses. The Standing Committee holds the Ecclesiastical Authority when there is an absence in the Office of the Bishop.

Current Members:

The Rev. Donald Davidson
St. Paul’s, Flint

Jelecia Geraghty
St. Paul’s, Flint

Neil Hargrave
St. John’s, Dryden

Barb Ilkka, President
St. John’s, Saginaw

The Ven. Linda Crane
Grace, Port Huron 

The Rev. Jerry Lasley
St. Christopher’s, Grand Blanc