Diocesan Council

The Diocesan Council is an elected body of the diocese. It administers the secular affairs of the diocese in addition to other business, including the adoption of the budget. It is the governing authority of the diocese when the Convention is not in session. 

Council Members:

The Diocesan Council is composed of the six members of the Standing Committee plus six additional members.

The Rev. Paul Brunell
Christ Church, Owosso

Dr. Elizabeth Jordan
St. Paul’s, Flint

Kay Leclaire
Grace, Port Huron

The Rev. Pam Lenartowicz
St. Andrew’s, Gaylord

The Rev. Shadrack Owuor
Grace, Port Huron 

Ryan Talaski
St. Alban’s, Bay City